Dear Me (Poem)

Armaan Wadhwa
1 min readJun 12, 2023

--

Dear me,

I know that you’re tired, I’m aware you’re exhausted,

Almost everyday, you were sure you had lost it.

Stupid monotony just barged in, didn’t even knock,

And before you knew it, you were drowning in writer’s block.

Those malicious mood swings, they moulded you like clay,

But after all, you still remembered how to slay, everyday.

I guess you’ve forgotten the time, when your sanity was cent-percent gone,

And yet you bounced right through the dingy night, right into your own sweet dawn.

I know you’re doubtful, I’m aware that you’re scared,

But this isn’t the first storm for which you feel unprepared.

What’s with the speed? Why does it always have to be a race?

Why are you so awfully ashamed of embracing your comfort place?

Uncertainty’s in the air, the vibe seems blue,

But just like the other bridges, you’re gonna skate through this one too.

You’re not broken, just a little worn and torn,

You’ll always skedaddle through the dreary night, and find your own dreamy dawn.

--

--